Government of Jammu and Kashmir Revenue Department Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar

Notification

Srinagar, the __ 🏊 🔭 July, 2022.

SO **344**:- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 17(1) and 18(1) of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (35 of 2002) read with rule 20 of the Haj Committee Rules, 2002, and in suppression of earlier notification(s) issued on the subject, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby appoint the following as members of the Jammu and Kashmir Union territory Haj Committee for a period of 03 years from the date of publication of this notification in the official gazette; namely:-

1	Justice Retd. Hasnain Masoodi, Member of Parliament.	Member
2	Ms. Safeena Baig, DDC, Chairperson Baramulla.	Member
3	Mr. Mohd Rafiq Chashti S/o Noor Din Chashti, R/o village Noonabandi ,Tehsil Haveli , District Poonch.	Member
4	Molvi Mohd Ashraf S/o Mohd Jamal R/o Gori District Anantnag.	Member
5	Mr. Tailib Hussain Choudhary, Ex .MP. R/o District Rajouri.	Member
6	Mr. Syed Mohd Rafiq S/o Haji Syed Hussain R/o Wakura Ganderbal A/P Lal Bazaar Srinagar.	Member

Dr. Abdul Salam, JKAS, Executive Officer Haj Committee, who shall be Ex-officio Member, and his term shall be till the officer is holding charge as Executive Officer, J&K UT Haj Committee.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Vijay Kumar Bidhuri) IAS

Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government

No. Rev-HAJA/33/2022(174495)

Copy to Justice Retd. Hasnain Masoodi, Member of Parliament for information.

Copy also information to the:-

- 01. Ld. Advocate General, J&K High Court.
- 02. All Financial Commissioners.
- 03. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 04. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 05. Principal Resident Commissioner, 5 Prithivi Raj Road, New Delhi.
- 06. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 07. Principal Secretary to the Government General Administration Department.
- 08. Joint Secretary (JKL), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.

- 09. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs, Government of India. 10. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 11. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 12. Divisional Commissioner Kashmir/Jammu. 13. Secretary to the Government, Department of Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs.
- 14. Registrar General, J&K High Court.
- 15. Chief Executive Officer, Haj Committee of India, Mumbai.
- 16. All Deputy Commissioners of UT, J&K.
- 17. Director Information, J&K.
- 18. All Members J&K UT Haj Committee.
- 19. Executive Officer J&K UT Haj Committee.
- 20. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 21. Chief Executive Officer J&K Waqf Board.
- 22. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar with the request to publish the notification in the Jammu and Kashmir Official Gazette.
- 23. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 24. Private Secretary to Commissioner Secretary to the Govt, Revenue Department.
- 25. I/C Website Revenue Department.

(Mushtag Ahmed) Under Secretary to the Government