Click the Link below


The State Jammu and Kashmir comprises two Divisions, 22 Districts, 67 Sub-divisions, 217 Territorial Tehsils and 551 Niabats.

       Besides maintenance of land records the department is responsible for land reforms, settlement operations and preparation of records of rights, recovery of arrears of land revenue. The State Revenue Department functions as a nodal agency for acquisition of land by Government Departments for development projects, administration of Nazool land, conducting census operations, administration of Nazool land, conducting assistance and providing relief and rehabilitation measures constitute other important functions of the development. »

Record of RightsRecord of Rights (RoR)

ad 1
Syed Basharat Ahmad Bukhari
Hon'ble Minister of Revenue, Relief & Rehabilitaion

What's New


Geographical Boundaries & Territorial  Jurisdiction of Administrative Units in the State
Home | Gallery | Contact Us | Features|

Copyright © 2016 E-Governance cell Jammu & Kashmir Revenue Department
Website designed and developed by E-governance cell J&K Revenue Department