Click Menu Below

Latest Orders and circulars:

16-01-2017 PRC Powers to Mr. Nisar Ahmad Malik, KAS (ACR, Pulwama)
16-01-2017 PRC Powers to Mr. Bashir Ahmad Andrabi, (SDM Karnah)
16-01-2017 PRC Powers to Mr. Abdul Qayoom Mir, KAS, (Collector Land Acquisition(Defence) Rajouri
16-01-2017 PRC Powers to Mr. Ab Hameed Zarger, KAS (ACR Budgam)
16-01-2017 PRC Powers to Mr. Qazi Irfan Rasool, KAS (SDM Lolab)
13-12-2016 PRC Powers to Shri Naresh Kumar KAS (SDM Thuroo)
08-12-2016 PRC Powers to MR Gh Rasool Wani (ACR Pulwama)
02-12-2016 PRC Powers to Shri Subash Chander Dogra (ACR) Udhampur
02-12-2016 PRC Powers to Y. P. Suman (KAS) Relief and Rehabilitation Commissioner (Migrant) Jammu
11-11-2016 Divisional Commissioner Powers to Ms Anuradha Rani (Addl Div Com Jammu) for hearing and disposing off cases under the provisions of Land Revenue Act SAmvat 1996
18-11-2016 PRC Powers to Shri Tadbar Joldan KAS (SDM Khaltsi)
11-11-2016 PRC Powers to Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Shah (SDM Beerwah) & Shabir ul Hassan (SDM CHadoora)
13-10-2016 PRC Powers to Mr Rouf-ul Rehman (SDM) Guraz
03-10-2016 PRC Powers to Bharat Bhushan(ADC Kathua) &Jitender Mishra (ACR Kathua)
03-10-2016 Land Aciquation Powers to Jitender Mishtra (SDM Mahroe) & Neelam Kumari Khajuria (SDM Katra)
03-10-2016 PRC Powers to Mohammad Syed Khan (ACR Kishtiwar)


The State Jammu and Kashmir comprises two Divisions, 22 Districts, 67 Sub-divisions, 217 Territorial Tehsils and 551 Niabats.

       Besides maintenance of land records the department is responsible for land reforms, settlement operations and preparation of records of rights, recovery of arrears of land revenue. The State Revenue Department functions as a nodal agency for acquisition of land by Government Departments for development projects, administration of Nazool land, conducting census operations, administration of Nazool land, conducting assistance and providing relief and rehabilitation measures constitute other important functions of the development.

Record of RightsRecord of Rights (RoR)

What's New! Geographical Boundaries & Territorial Jurisdiction of Administrative Units in the State

Copyright © 2016 E-Governance cell Jammu & Kashmir Revenue Department
Website designed and developed by E-governance cell J&K Revenue Department